Welcome

17424820_10158451834770444_2403118012260094351_n

Welcome to ‘Musings of a Christian Politico’, thank you for taking the time to visit. For those of you who don’t me, let me introduce myself, I’m Tim Hasker. I’m in my late 20s, born and bred (and still living) in Northampton, working in banking, fascinated about politics and a follower of Jesus Christ. I have set this blog up, primarily as a living journal for my journey exploring lay ministry.

Starting in April I will be taking part in the living faith course through the Diocese of Peterborough. The purpose of this course is to help those considering ministry, explore and grow in their faith. This blog will be my way of keeping a record of that discernment, so I can learn and develop my theological understanding.

However, I intend this blog to be much more than that, since I started looking after the St Mary’s Church website (www.stmarysfarcotton.co.uk), in particular their prayer blog I discovered that I find writing quite therapeutic. Moreover, there are numerous topics that I would like to write about, but the church’s website is not the appropriate forum for this.

So in addition to theological blogs I will be writing about my other passions; politics, art, travelling, books, films and of course beer and gin. I don’t claim to be a gifted writer or think I have anything that insightful to offer – but I hope that if you do happen across this blog you might find some of it interesting. Enjoy and God Bless.

My passions

(Disclaimer; although I am a communicant of the Church of England  and a member of the Liberal Democrats the views expressed on this blog are mine and do not represent the official position of either organisation, nor that of my employer)
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

